A Baby Shower

A few weeks ago, my mom and sister threw me the most amazing baby shower. There was great food, beautifully wrapped gifts to open, and most importantly, my near and dear family and friends were there to celebrate the anticipated arrival of our sweet Baby Taylor.

A Baby Shower

A Baby Shower

(My sister and I.)

A Baby Shower

(Me and my mom, a.k.a. proud Grandmoo!)

I am not a cutsey-wootsey kind of girl (don’t let the dress fool you), so a floating shower suited me best centered around friendly conversation, delicious food, and my favorite, cupcakes!

A Baby Shower

A Baby Shower

(I ate three of these little babies before we even departed to return home. And maybe one in the car.)

As this is our first little one, we were very thankful to be showered in gifts. There were onesies, and bath tubs, and diapers, and sweet smelling baby wash. I had a blast tearing open the bags, and ribbons, and bows. My favorite part of the day was watching proud new grandma. She insisted she sit beside me as I opened the gifts so that she could touch each and every one.

A Baby Shower

A Baby Shower

A Baby Shower

A Baby Shower

A Baby Shower

The joy on her face is priceless.

Now, if I can just get to those thank you cards.

A Baby Shower

One thought on “A Baby Shower

Leave a Reply

