Trimester 3 // My Pregnancy Facts

Happy 3rd Trimester + 1 Day everyone! Even though I have been carrying this little bebe for 28 weeks + 1 day now, it all still seems very surreal. Even though the nursery is coming together, there are tiny baby clothes in the drawers, my baby bump is enormous, and I am looking more and more like a turtle trying to roll over when getting out of bed in the morning, it’s still too good to be true. Maybe the reality will finally set in when I’m holding my perfect Baby Taylor in my arms in a few weeks. But I’m guessing more likely during labor. Eek!

To celebrate the beginning of the home stretch, I have compiled a little list of my pregnancy facts to sum up these past six months of pregnancy glow.

(Note: Every pregnancy is different. This compilation is just my own experience in the journey of motherhood.)

Fact #1 // Darrell and I have decided that we want Baby Taylor’s gender to be a surprise until his/her birthday. It has really been a lot of fun speculating whether I am carrying our baby girl or baby boy. According to the old wives tale, I’m carrying low, which indicates a boy. The baby likes to hang out on the right side of my bump, also boy. I had terrible morning sickness, girl. The Chinese birth chart predicts a boy. Grandma says it is a girl. What’s your best guess?

Fact #2 // I haven’t had any bizarre cravings, but I could eat banana pudding for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The extra weight I have gained is no doubt due to the fact that every time I go to the grocery store, I’m coming home with a container of banana pudding.

Fact #3 // I haven’t read many baby preparation books. Not even the pregnancy bible, What to Expect When You’re Expecting. I did order it from my book swap, but after flipping through it, I decided it wasn’t anything I was interested in reading and shipped it to someone else two days later. I am a huge advocate of always being in tune with your own body, and fortunately my own maternal instincts have been enough to guide me through my pregnancy and being a new mother.

Fact #4 // I must beware of the double sneeze! I’m good for one, but if I have two sneezes in a row, you can almost bet that I’m going to pee on the floor.

Fact #5 // I’m not sensitive to questions, as long as it is not, “Can I touch your belly?” If you want to know anything, just ask. Fortunately, I haven’t been one of those prego ladies that have touchy emotions. I’m more than happy to tell you when I’m due or how far along I am. I can even take my sweet hubby lovingly saying, “Wow! That thing is huge!,” obviously referring to the size of my belly. But please don’t make an attempt to touch my bump. If you ask, I will politely say no.

Fact #6 // My belly button is currently just a slight outie. But Mt. Vesuvius erupts when I laugh. Which is often. 🙂

Fact #7 // Baby Taylor likes riding in the car, rap music, and Ben & Jerry’s. These all seem to be the times when I can feel minute after minute of non-stop baby kicks and tiny rolls.

3 thoughts on “Trimester 3 // My Pregnancy Facts

Leave a Reply

