Orange Pistachio Chocolates

This week I decided to trade in my barbell for my yoga mat. (Another blog post on this will come later.) Since I am putting cross trainingย on the back burner for a little while, I decided I probably needed to ditch the weekly paleo goodie making to cut out some of those extra calories I will no longer be burning in my workouts. I was really going to try to be a good girl and save my sugary treat cheat for the weekend. Well that lasted all of one day. Let’s face it. I’m prego. I need chocolate. In an effort to a. // make a chocolate treat and b. // clean out my fridge and cabinets, I made these easy, yummy, tiny chocolate candies. Triple score!

Orange Pistachio Chocolates

What You Need:
1 cup Enjoy Life chocolate chips
1/4 cup orange zest
1/4 cup crushed pistachios
1 tbsp. sea salt

How To Make It:
Roll out some parchment paper on a dish or baking sheet. Pour your chocolate chips into a small sauce pan and melt on the stove top on medium-low, stirring frequently to avoid burning your chocolate. Once the chocolate has melted, using a tablespoon, drop polka dots of chocolate onto your parchment paper, spreading in a circular motion until you reach your desired size. Lightly, sprinkle with sea salt. Then sprinkle your orange zest and pistachios on top until you reach perfection. Place your chocolates in to freezer for about 10 minutes to harden before consuming. Then store in the refrigerator. If you have any left.

Leave a Reply

