Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough

Do you eat when you get stressed? I am definitely a stress eater. Preferably sweets. Namely chocolate. We are down to 23 days until our move. The clean out process is going slow, mainly due to the fact I am having a hard time letting go of things like glue sticks and construction paper. I might need it. Until The Mr. points out that he has never actually seen me use a glue stick or construction paper. I sigh and let it go in the giveaway box. Although our possessions are diminishing, our excitement is growing, which also makes me want sweets. Yesterday I turned to my old faithful, easy friend, Paleo Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough. Yes, I could just drive to the grocery store and buy a tube of already made chocolate chip deliciousness, but then I would actually feel guilty about eating cookie dough. At least this is still Paleo, so it really doesn’t count as my cheat snack of the week. Right?

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough

What You Need:
~ 1 1/2 cups almond flour
~ 1 1/2 tbsp. coconut flour
~ 1/3 tsp. sea salt
~ 1/3 tsp. baking soda
~ 2 tsp. vanilla
~ 1/3 cup coconut oil, melted
~ 1/3 cup maple syrup
~ 1/2 cup enjoy life chocolate chips

How to Make It:
Mix your dry ingredients in one bowl. Mix your wet ingredients in another bowl. Add your wet ingredients to your dry ingredients and mix well. Press dough into an 8 x 8 glass dish, or a round pie dish like me. Chill in the refrigerator until firm. Grab a spoon and dig in! (You are actually supposed to cut these into squares and serve formally. Ain’t nobody got time for that! Not in this house anyway.)

Take Notes:
~ Store in the refrigerator. If you have any left.
~ I can’t take any credit for this genius recipe. I found it at Making the World Cuter. She also has directions for baking the dough if you want cookies, but the dough has never survived long enough in this house to make it into the oven.

cookie dough 1

Who wants cookie dough!?!?

cookie dough 2

(This post was originally published on our sticks or stones blog, which is no longer in publication.)

Leave a Reply

