Apple Crisps

After being asked by numerous readers, I will gladly share how to make the cinnamon apple crisps that I baked and chowed down on last week in celebration of snow day. Truth is, we were out of food and I wanted something sweet, so I whipped up these delicious babies.

Cinnamon Apple Crisps

What You Need:
~ an apple (or 2, or 3)
~ cinnamon

How to Make Them:
Preheat your oven to 225ΒΊ.Β Line a baking sheet with parchment paper. Thinly slice your apple(s) on a mandoline and try not to cut off the end of your thumb like I did. I’ll spare you the icky pictures. You can slice them with a knife, but I found I can’t get them thin enough, so I asked for a mandoline for my birthday and my mom bought me one. Thanks mom! In a single layer, place your apples on the baking sheet. Sprinkle them with as much cinnamon as you like. Place the baking sheet in the oven and bake for 1 hour. After your timer goes off, flip over the apple slices and bake them for another hour.

That’s it! They are so easy to make, I shouldn’t even classify this as a recipe. Enjoy!

snow day 7

(This post was originally published on our sticks or stones blog, which is no longer in publication.)

Leave a Reply

