Primal Fudge

Who likes to junk out on the weekends? Me, me, me! Well, junk out paleo style. After one too many Monday mornings spent running to the bathroom every five minutes during our workout, we tend not to stray into standard junk. This past weekend we made Primal Fudge from Practical Paleo.

What You Need:
~ 1/2 cup coconut oil
~ 1/2 cup cocoa powder
~ 1/2 cup almond butter (We were out, so I used sunflower seed butter.)
~ 1/4 cup raw honey or maple syrup (I used raw honey.)
~ 1/2 tsp. vanilla
I added:
~ 1 pinch of salt
~ coconut flakes for sprinkling on top

Primal Fudge 1

How to Make It:
Melt your coconut oil. Dump all of your ingredients (except the coconut flakes) into a food processor or blender. Blend until smooth. Pour your fudge into a pan, lined muffin cups, or whatever you have. Top with coconut flakes. Chill for 30 minutes in the refrigerator and consume.

Primal Fudge 2

Verdict:
It was good, no doubt, seeing as how The Mr. and I cleared out the entire pan in three days. It wasn’t unlike any other primal/paleo fudge I have made, BUT it was super easy and quick to make. Now that I think about it, I wish I would have added chocolate chips.

(This post was originally published on our sticks or stones blog, which is no longer in publication.)

 

Leave a Reply

