Growing Celery, In Our Bedroom

The Mr. and I have been growing plants in our bedroom. We are lucky enough to have our very own windowed turret, which we have found to be an optimal place for indoor gardening.

Browsing Pinterest, I stumbled on a pin that led me to this blog, that led me to this post, that led me to buy a stalk of celery. I give all of the credit for this idea to these two sleek and posh bloggers that have perfectly (and beautifully) laid out the instructions if you wish to try your hand at celery growing.

So far, we are off to a good growing start. I’ll keep you updated, as a plant has been known to kick the bucket in as little as two days around here due to over-watering, under-watering, Charlie mauling, being knocked over and broken, etc.

Celery 1

Celery 2

Celery 3

(This post was originally published on our sticks or stones blog, which is no longer in publication.)

Leave a Reply

